"...NSJO sets new standards of excellence in contemporary big band music."

-- Ed Enright, Downbeat Magazine

"A first-class modern jazz orchestra."

-- Dave Gelly, Jazz Journal 


"The creative, 16-piece New Standard

Jazz Orchestra (NSJO) is a cohesive

ensemble made up of some of the

most brilliant musicians in Chicago... 

-- Hrayr Attarian, Chicago Jazz Magazine


Andy Baker & Ken Partyka have assembled the city's finest performers, writers and arrangers to form a world-class band that is uniquely Chicago. The band performs regularly in Chicago Jazz clubs as well as at festivals across the region.

Band Members:

Trumpets: Roger Ingram, Chuck Parish, BJ Cord, Russ Johnson

Trombones: Andy Baker, Tom Garling, Tim Coffman, Tom Matta

Saxes: Ken Partyka, Chris Madsen, Mark Colby John Wojciechowski, Scott Burns

Piano: Dan Murphy, Bass: Tim Fox, Drums: Todd Howell



465 N. McClurg Court (promenade)

Chicago, Illinois 60611

© Copyright 2017 Winter's Jazz Club.  All Rights Reserved.